Seedlings bedders-Natures own breeding !!!


Last year in a small soil filled box which had been used for a vegetable crop many months after the crop had been harvested I noticed some small self sown plants of violas.

How they arrived in the box is debatable.

Anyway this spring I planted four into a window box and they have just started blooming.

They greet me each morning when pulling back the curtains and also every time I come home.

At present I have not cut one bloom and they are giving me enormous pleasure just as they are.

2 thoughts on “Seedlings bedders-Natures own breeding !!!

    • Thanks for your kind words. The next post will show individual plants in bloom of those in th window box. Hope your weather is much improved,

Leave a Reply

