Beware of bees when deadheading -a cautionary tale.


Dscf4393

The other night whilst deadheading a clump of violas, taking off old blooms, I got stung by a bee , which  was out of my sight , in the centre of the plant.

The plant  with the bee showing is H H Hodge an exhibition viola.

Pain being a great teacher made me more careful ,and today I managed to avoid being stung again. 

I was on the far side of the bloom but managed to spot the bumble bee.

The bee was alive , but sadly I doubt  for long as it was barely moving, I left it to continue resting.

Leave a Reply

